Early users of Segment Builder 2.0 may still be able to access Segment Builder 1.0. We're rolling out new capabilities over time, and certain ones may not yet have made their way into the new version. So, if you're trying to do something and it doesn't seem possible in SB2, you may want to switch over to SB1 if you remember the option existing over there.

This guide will show you how to switch between the two versions of Segment Builder.

Click on a segment created in the other version of Segment Builder

If you click on a segment that was created in the *other* version than you are currently in, it will take you to that other version of Segment Builder! For example, that means that if you're currently in SB2, and you click on a segment created in SB1, you'll switch over to SB1. And vice versa.

The segments will indicate when they have been created in the other version so you don't get surprised when the switch happens:

When you hover over a segment in the segment list, some will show a version number in red. If you see that, it means that the segment was initially created in the *other* version of Segment Builder than you are currently in. So, if you are in SB2, it will indicate which segments were created in SB1. And, if you're in SB1, it will indicate which segments were created in SB2.

In SB2, you'll see the version indicators as shown below:

And in SB1, you'll see the version indicators in a similar way, shown below:

Again, simply clicking a segment created in the other version of Segment Builder will send you into that other version!

Create a new segment in the other version of Segment Builder

You can also start from scratch building a new segment in the *other* version of Segment Builder than you are currently in. So, if you are currently in SB2, and you click on "Create New in SB V.1", it will put you in SB1!

In SB2, that option is in the "Create New" multi-function button:

And in SB1, you'll see something similar:

Did this answer your question?